Inauguration Ceremony

(Date: 12 – 12 – 2018)

03.00 pm               Registration

04.00 pm               Arrival of Guests

Lighting of the oil lamp

National Anthem

04.20 pm               Welcome Address

by Prof. Veranja Karunaratne (Chair –  ASOMPS-XVI)
SLINTEC ACADEMY and University of Peradeniya, – Sri Lanka

04.30 pm               Introduction to ASOMPS XVI

Dr. Barry Noller (Chair – International Advisory Committee – ASOMPS-XVI)
The University of Queensland – Australia

04.45 pm               Address by the Chief Guest

To be announced later

05.05 pm               Keynote Address

by Prof. Emeritus Geoffrey A. Cordell
University of Illinois – USA

05.45 pm               Plenary Lecture 1

by Prof. Leslie Gunatilaka
University of Arizona – USA

06.25 pm               Plenary Lecture 2

by Prof. Iqbal Choudhary
University of Karachi – Pakistan

07.05 pm               Vote of Thanks

by Dr. Chayanika Padumadasa (Secretary – ASOMPS-XVI)
University of Sri Jayawardenapura – Sri Lanka

07.15 pm              Cultural Show & Symposium Dinner